Who is the judge for the exam?

Who is the judge for the exam?

The Provincial Civil Service-Judicial Exam, sometimes known as the PCS (J), is an entry-level test for law graduates seeking to join the subordinate judiciary. A state judicial agency administers these tests in order to employ persons for subordinate judicial positions. Candidates are required to appear for an examination after they have fulfilled any prescribed qualifications or requirements for admission to the Bar of a particular province or state. The date of the examination varies from year to year but generally is held in March, June, September, and December.

The successful candidate will be required to write a short trial before a panel of judges. These trials are commonly referred to as "paper hearings". Trials are usually conducted by telephone with the candidate in one location and the panel of judges in another. The length of the trial period varies depending on the position being applied for but cannot exceed two hours. Judges are expected to conduct paper hearings in a timely manner without delay due to extenuating circumstances such as hospitalizations or other emergencies.

The exam contains three sections: Law, Evidence, and Process. Each section consists of multiple choice questions that require application of legal principles to hypothetical situations. In addition, each section includes several cases studies, which are actual trials conducted by judges during the exam process. It is important for candidates to remain calm and focused when answering questions about cases studies because there may be more than one correct answer.

What is the exam for a judge?

To become a judge in India, a student must pass the Judicial Service Examination, which is administered by the individual state Public Service Commissions (PSCs). This is an entry-level test for law graduates wishing to join the subordinate judiciary. A student who passes the examination can expect to be called for training at one of the many courts across the country, after which they will be appointed as deputy judges.

All states except Delhi and Goa have a separate authority that administers the examination. The only exception is in Delhi, where the DDA conducts the examination for the Chief Justice of the Delhi High Court. The other states' examinations are different in nature from those of other countries. For example, in Kerala the PSC conducts a medical test before appointing someone as a judicial assistant.

Judicial assistants are expected to learn about new laws and court procedures, take notes during hearings, and otherwise help the judge discharge his or her duties. They are not responsible for making decisions themselves but instead work closely with their superiors to resolve cases. Judicial assistants usually start out working in rural districts and then may be moved to larger cities where there is more work to be done.

Like other professionals who work in the legal system, judicial officers need to be trained to deal with various situations that may arise while performing their duties.

Is the judicial exam tough?

Judicial services tests are without a doubt among the most rigorous competitive exams in the country. The first question on most people's minds is whether or not the test is difficult. It is not easy by any means. The minimum score required to pass the exam is 200 out of 800.

The test has four sections: law, science, practice, and policy. Each section contains multiple-choice questions that evaluate your knowledge of the federal judiciary system. You have three hours to complete the entire exam. In addition, you must answer several short written assignments during the course of the examination.

Overall, the test measures your understanding of both substantive and procedural law as well as your ability to apply that law to real-life situations.

Most people who take the test do so because they want to become judges. However, some people may also choose to take the test because it is necessary to become a judge. For example, current judges can renew their licenses every five years, but new judges must take the test before they can begin work.

Renewing your license does not require taking the test again; instead, you simply fill out an application and pay the required fee.

About Article Author

Jefferey Pack

Jefferey Pack is an expert in the field of education. He has experience in both public school teaching as well as private tutoring. Jefferey enjoys helping others, whether it be with their studies or just by being there for them when they need it most.

Related posts